Marc J. Small Memorial Scholarship Winners

Congratulations to our 2017 winners:
Michael Kerkering and Kelly Hallman!

Rather than reward solely academic success, these scholarships are awarded based on the traits that Marc most personified: strength, bravery, and character. After a rigorous evaluation of written applications, coaches recommendations, and personal references, Marc's family felt that Michael and Kelly best embodied these ideals.

Michael and Kelly will each receive $3,000 scholarships to apply toward their higher education goals, a plaque honoring their achievement, and their names are engraved on the perpetual award displayed at Methacton High School. To date, Methacton United Soccer Club has awarded $40,000 in scholarships in Marc's name.