2017 Tryout Schedule

Tryout Schedule

Unless otherwise indicated with an asterisk (*), all tryout sessions will be held at Heebner Park. Any sessions marked with an asterisk (*) will be held on the turf Auxiliary Field at Methacton High School.

Boys Teams
Age Group Tryout Dates Age Group Coordinator
U7, U8 Boys
2010-2011
Director's Development Program
No tryouts required for these age groups
Andy Wilkes
doc@methactonunited.org
U9 Boys
2009
Wed Apr 12
5:30 PM
Thu Apr 20
5:30 PM
Andy Wilkes
doc@methactonunited.org
U10 Boys
2008
Tue Apr 11
5:30 PM
Tue Apr 18
5:30 PM
Andy Wilkes
doc@methactonunited.org
U11 Boys
2007
Sat Apr 8*
2:00 PM
Wed Apr 12
6:30 PM
Michael Marks
mike.marks@methactonunited.org
U12 Boys
2006
Tue Apr 11
6:30 PM
Tue Apr 18
6:30 PM
Jon Hartzel
jon.hartzel@methactonunited.org
U13 Boys
2005
Sat Apr 1*
6:40 PM
Wed Apr 19
6:30 PM
Tony Paone
tony.paone@methactonunited.org
U14 Boys Premier
2004
Sat Apr 1*
2:00 PM
Open Tryout
Mon Apr 10
6:30 PM
Invitation Only

Sal Carbone
sal.carbone@methactonunited.org

  • US Men's National Team, Pool Player (2 caps), 1985-1990
  • US Youth National Teams, 1981-1985
  • Major League Soccer, Drafted by Kansas City Comets
U14 Boys
2004
Sat Apr 8*
6:40 PM
Thu Apr 13
6:30 PM
Doug Willen
doug.willen@methactonunited.org
U15 Boys Premier
2003
Sun Apr 9
12:00 PM
Open Tryout
Thu Apr 13
6:00 PM
Invitation Only

Bill Bonewitz
bill.bonewitz@methactonunited.org

  • Rosemont College, Women's Asst Coach, 2016-Present
  • Alvernia University, Women's Head/Asst Coach, 2006-2015
  • Ursinus College, Men's Asst Coach, Women's Head Coach, 1993-2003
U15 Boys
2003
Sat Apr 1*
5:30 PM
Sat Apr 8*
4:20 PM
Charlie Bordonaro
charlie.bordonaro@methactonunited.org
U16 Boys
2002
Sat Apr 1*
3:10 PM
Sat Apr 8*
3:10 PM
Matt Beatty
matt.beatty@methactonunited.org
U17 Boys
2001
No tryouts required for this age group.
Contact the age group coordinator for open training sessions.
John Smeykal
john.smeykal@methactonunited.org
U18 Boys
2000
Sat Apr 8*
2:00 PM
N/A Pete Lloyd
peter.lloyd@methactonunited.org
*Tryout session to be held at Methacton HS Auxiliary Field
 
Girls Teams
Age Group Tryout Dates Age Group Coordinator
U7, U8 Girls
2010-2011
Director's Development Program
No tryouts required for these age groups
Andy Wilkes
doc@methactonunited.org
U9 Girls
2009
No tryouts required for this age group.
Contact the age group coordinator for open training sessions.
Andy Wilkes
doc@methactonunited.org
U10 Girls
2008
Mon Apr 3
5:30 PM
Thu Apr 20
6:30 PM
Andy Wilkes
doc@methactonunited.org
U11 Girls
2007
Sat Apr 8*
3:10 PM
Mon Apr 10
5:30 PM
Steve Juska
steve.juska@methactonunited.org
U12 Girls
2006
Mon Apr 3
6:30 PM
Wed Apr 5
6:30 PM
Haven Hoilett
haven.hoilett@methactonunited.org
U13 Girls
2005
Sat Apr 1*
4:20 PM
Tue Apr 4
6:30 PM
Michelle Bruno
michelle.bruno@methactonunited.org
U14 Girls
2004
Tue Apr 4
5:30 PM
Sat Apr 8*
5:30 PM
Rodney Stockett
rodney.stockett@methactonunited.org
U15 Girls
2003
Mon Apr 17
6:00 PM
Open Practice
Fri Apr 21
6:00 PM
Doug Kenwood
doug.kenwood@methactonunited.org
U16 Girls
2002
No tryouts required for this age group.
Contact the age group coordinator for open training sessions.
Kevin Frey
kevin.frey@methactonunited.org
*Tryout session to be held at Methacton HS Auxiliary Field

Adidas